Glorifying God 2day

This is to be the end goal of all man

Umingasemnyango Yesu

Glorifying God 2day Through Hymns

I am not  100% sure of what was in the mind of John Bennie when he penned this Song, but by the lyrics I can be sure that  He was a men that was sure that God alone saves.

  • Since from Childhood I have sat in many church services (EMoriva) and we were Glorifying Our God, the Hymn below was one of those Hymns that was sang regularly.
  • I did not realize then that we were actually making a prayer for our sinful, sick hearts for God to enter and Strengthen us so that He, God alone can be the chief end to all things.
  • Today I found this Hymn to be a profound prayer for my ever hard heart. Oh how I pray that this will be true for many of us as we heed the call to come and glorify God!

 

# 164 KwawaseMoriva

Umi ngasemnyango, Yesu,
Unkqonkqoza wena;
Unkqonkqoza ngezwi lakho,
Apho umi khona.

Zintliziyo zethu, Yesu,
Ezibizwa nguwe,
Usibiza ngezwi lakho
Uthi vulani bo

Someleze sikuvume,
sive izwi lakho,
Vula intliziyo zethu,
sikwamkele ngazo